

Delegates to Farmers' Institute.

The following list of delegates from Hardeman county has been appointed to the West Tennessee Farmers' Institute, which convenes in Jackson, Tenn., Nov. 19, 20, 21, 1902. This institute promises to be the largest ever assembled in the state. Eleven hundred and twenty-six delegates have been selected from the twenty-one counties composing West Tennessee.

T. A. McLarty and W. C. Low, district No. 1.
J. W. Jones and J. D. Woods, district No. 2.
E. B. Stewart and J. A. Holmes, district No. 3.
Albert Rhods and J. W. Wilkes, district No. 3.
Albert Rhods and J. W. Wilkes, district No. 4.
W. A. Caruthers, D. J. Campbell, district No. 5.
W. P. Nuckolls and J. R. Black, district No. 6.
W. T. Hammons and R. B. Ray, district No. 6.
J. R. Pegg and R. W. Smith, district No. 8.
J. R. Pegg and R. W. Smith, district No. 10.
J. D. Sasser, Jr., Dr. J. S. Neely, district No. 11.
P. J. Trannum and W. A. Barnes, district No. 12.
H. J. Brint, Dr. H. M. Milstead, district No. 13.
S. F. Nuckolls, Andrew Walton, district No. 15.
P. M. Teague and J. E. Comer, district No. 15.
J. H. Cornelius and A. W. Jacobs, district No. 15.
J. H. Cornelius and A. W. Jacobs, district No. 15.
J. H. Opner and W. J. Tipler, district No. 18.
C. H. Joyner and W. J. Tipler, district No. 19.
W. F. Prewitt, Jno. T. Morrow, district No. 20.
Delegate from county at large—W. J. Cox.
LADY DELEGATES.
Mrs. W. A. Caruthers.
Miss Mary Smith.
Mrs. R. A. McAnulty.
Mrs. D. J. Campbell.
Miss Cora Thompson.
Mrs. T. A. McLarty.

10 Oct 1902

Clipped By:



elvis4994 Thu, Mar 12, 2020

Newspapers